The 2014 TBR Pile Challenge

Standard


The 2014 TBR Pile Challenge

As a way of clearing out some space in my To Be Read bookcase (and yes, it’s a full bookcase), I decided to sign up for the 2014 TBR Pile Challenge. This one is fairly straightforward:

  • Books must be published no later than 2013 (so no new releases or ARCs)
  • Books can be any length or genre (fiction, nonfiction, graphic novels, etc.)

This challenge is being hosted by the folks at Bookish.

There are 6 levels to choose from, starting with 1 book and going all the way up to 50+. I don’t want to be too ambitious, so I’m going with the second level, which is A Friendly Hug: 10–20 books.

Also, I’m going to try to make this a true TBR Pile activity and only read books I’ve already got on hand rather than including books I might pick up during the year that were published in 2013 or earlier. I’ve got plenty of books, but I keep getting distracted by the shiny new ones that seem to pile up in front of the others!

If anyone’s interested, sign up here! It’ll be fun, I promise 🙂

One response »

Leave a Reply

